Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: 10-Year-Old Challenge - Moutrave

Post Thanks / Like

10-Year-Old Challenge - Moutrave

Hey,

So after thinking about what I was gonna do...I finally started to "model" one of the modules with Maya.

I'm not showing anything just yet...as it really sucks !

I'm very new at modeling and this would be my very first attempt at creating a scene with my own assets...scary !! I'm especially struggling with UV's so far...

I'll try to make something worth showing tomorrow...

The idea of the scene is, very roughly : 3 passageways leading to 3 towers. 2 side towers and one in the middle, that is bigger and whose top is a big fight arena in the form of a circle (final boss fight). Fighters can chose any of the 3 towers to begin their "fighting journey", but it has to end on the middle tower. each of the 2 side towers are linked to the central one, via sky passageways on different floors. The challenge is different in each tower (various types of specific monsters with special abilities etc, RPG style), but equally difficult.

But of course there won't be a gameplay (yet !) so let's change the subject.

If I do it right, it should look ok. The whole thing will of course be set underwater, with other buildings surrounding the towers in the background. I hope to create a lot of modular assets to create different buildings in little time...again, that'll be a first try, I hope I can make it !
    Last edited by AlexG; 10-04-2011 at 12:40.

Post Thanks / Like
    Awesome! Sounds fun : )

Post Thanks / Like
    Underwater scene Love those .Sounds like a great idea Moutrave,Good luck with your modeling Im sure they will all turn out fine.
    Bring on the images soon .
    Good luck.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hey,